GoGreen Marketing Solutions - Go Green Mktg:Job Applicant Fired for Asking Too Many Questions

2 comments

Report from a recent Sales Job Applicant who was "FIRED" by owner Larry Gapko for asking too many questions at the interview & discussing hisconcerns with other applicants out in the parking lot during the "training" period....

"I start training with them on June 6. The trainer said, he was Larry Gapko. A lot of red flags kept coming out of his mouth the first time he opened it. We didn't even know what the name of the company was. As we went through the presentation its good, but not all truths. After the first day I was feeling uncomfortable and decided to return on Tues. Lot more red flags. He is breaking some federal laws as to the truth in lending and fair credit reporting act. As far as the financing he would not tells what the length of the loan was, amount of the interest rate and what it will really cost them.

Two, there is a 3 day rescission with every contract that is signed. He doesn/t even talk the 3 days recission and starts construction the next day. The law says you can not start until the 4 day.

I doubt if they are pulling permits for their work. That usually takes 2 to three days. I have been doing in home sales for 30 years. These guys are big scammers. With in 60 to 90 days, they will be gone or changed their name again. I have to say Mr Gapko is one of the best that I have ever seen. On Tuesday night I started investigating these people and it didn,t take long to discover these were bad guys. I started not to go back on Wed., but there were 8 other good guys and felt like it was my responsibility to provide the info I discovered and then they could make their own decision on the direction they would like to go. Met them all in the parking lot and they all became very upset. About this time Mr Gapko walked up on us and proceeded to tell our findings. He became very defensive. I told him I want the picture of my drivers lic. and ss card and he said, he would not return it. It was also copied in color. So this is a real concern to me and the other 8 guys. He would not budge on that issue, so I am very concerned in regard to that effect. So I will have procede with other means.All the other guys left also, but he was interviewing more during our training class. As you said, these guys have to be shut down. Will try to get the media involved if possible. They are also doing the same thing in Dallas. Gapko, in our confrontation he was the owner and I can't remember the name of the company. Something (Kiliwat). He is located AT 10500 Heritage Blvd., San Antonio, Texas 78216 & he has the same number he had with the Go Green Co. 407-408-4889.Let me hear from you soon. He will have another class starting on Monday, sure would be nice to have one of the TV stations to confront him."

(Larry Gapko was one of 3 owners of a similar scam operation from Florida;called "One-Stop Solar Heating" with a bogus, non-existant product showroom; he's a real slick shyster-type according to several who haveinterviewed with him....real vague on details...Later another owner set up operations in Houston, Keith McDonald as the registered agent for "Go Green Marketing Solutions of Texas with a North Houston address on Jones Rd...see previous complaint notes.This co, operates under almost 15 names, now set up shop in Dallas and San Antonio seeking more gullible, patsy homeowners in Texas with theur "Free Home Energy Audits" by unqualified, poorly or technically untrained sales reps.)

Has anyone out there interviewed with this co (Go Green Marketing Solutionsof Texas, Eko-Wrap, or got screwed signing a contract with them?pls comment here!

Howard, Scam Buster in Houston, Retired Paralegal.Consumer Rights Advocate

Comments

Anonymous
#375296

whats clarence's phone number?

ecd86
#351987

I work for this company for 8 months as a telemarketer and yes they are big sacams i didnt know wath they was doing i only follow orders on wath to say on the phone to home owners. My boss name its Clarence Ayler he go with the name of William West in hes conformations the owner of the company its larry Gapko and the big man its RICHARD M WOODALL.I remembered this guy name cody gapko just to go to the office alot to drop paper work for Clarence Cody its Larrys brother.I have Clarence cell phone number if needit.What they did to me its mest up pay day was every 2 weeks well last monday when i get to work the office was empty they didnt pay no body the owe me like 3 weeks of work but i didnt know there were lot of complaitns till i search more about them.. I really want to put this guy to the wall and im open to give all caind of info if needit Clarence have a facebook account dont know if that wiil help

GoGreen Marketing Solutions - Inaccurate Information about this company by former employee

Orlando, Florida 7 comments
Not resolved

All this information is not accurate about this company we have not jumped from city to city.These are former employees not homeowners who have actually done business with our company.

Dont trust everything on the internet we came to Texas because the economy is better. Please if you are a consumer provide dates product models any information that can be considered credible. If not than please do not slander a company which used to write your paychecks. We are sorry the job situation didnt work out for you maybe we can even help find you new employment.

Ekowrap is a great company and we offer great products.

We are not going anywhere.Thanks for your cooperation.

Review about: No Such Thing As Go Green.

Comments

Anonymous
#420623

Be very aware. Ask for a state license, ask for certificate of insurance,workers comp covereage, liability coverage ask for a building permit..They won't be able to produce any of those. Better yet, set an appointment but work undercover with State of Texas officials to end the scams!

Anonymous
#325423

They have now changed the product name to Foil Shield.

Anonymous
#318458

this is a scam artist..i went for interview to work, hoping for a job from criagslist.I walked out because it was so obvious.

He is setting up a boiler room scam with no product or work team to back it up..do not buy into this

Anonymous
#314410

This company wont give me my pay check.I quit because their business practices our illegal.

There new address is 6100 Corporate Drive, suite 440, Houston, TX 77036.

I can confirm that they do not do background checks or drug screens on any employees.They are fly by night so stay away.

Anonymous
#302745

This same company (I presume) called me in June 2011 here in the Dallas area, now calling themselves "Go Green Energy Savers" and claiming they're in San Antonio.Still have a boiler room operation, apparently using "cell phone" phone numbers and flagrantly ignoring both Federal and Texas "do-not-call" lists.

Trying to set appointments for "free energy audits" and information about claiming a purported $5000 Federal subsidy. They're fully aware that what they're doing is illegal (ignoring the "do not call" lists) and one agent told me that she didn't call the phone numbers, the "system" did that. Asking to talk to a supervisor got me one "William West" who admitted again they were calling people who were on the "do not call" lists.

He refused to give me the address of the company, saying he knew I wanted it to file complaints about their practices.Why doesn't our state and Federal government do anything about these sleazy scofflaws????

Anonymous
#295328

Do not believe ANYTHING this company tells you.That "Chris" guy is a wanna be "boiler room" cast member....

They just changed the name of the product from Ekowrap to Sola Foil. They claim it is better but it is just the same stuff. They charge you 5z what the going rate is for this service and send out sleezy sales people. Whom....

NONE OF WHICH have had even a background check.

Like felons in your home?If so, Call them to come give you an energy audit.

Anonymous
Hornitos, California, United States #267772

Liar!This co.

is a total SCAM!Robo-calls, boiler room tactics, total rip-off.

View more comments

GoGreen Marketing Solutions - Go Green Marketing Solutions Houston Texas

Ocala, Florida 10 comments

GoGreen Marketing Solutions of Texas Inc. There phone number is 1-888-972-7356 Location shows Houston Texas but their office is in Cypress Texas.

Consumers beware.

This group has moved into the Houston Texas area selling numerous home energy savings products.

If you want more info about Mr.Richard Woodall go to the postings for One Stop Solar and you can get the idea of what this guy really is.

It appears he has to move his companies around and change names frequently before things catch up with him..I've been tracking this guy for the past year and uncovered quite a bit about him and those he associates himself in business ventures with.

Review about: Energy Savings Products.

Comments

Anonymous
#297876

Job posting with name and telephone.

OUTSIDE SALES REPS

GO GREEN MARKETING SOLUTIONS | Houston, TX

Work Type Full time

Monetary Compensation UNSP

Job Description

Go Green Marketing Solutions of Texas

Houston, TX

713-427-2761

Outside Sales Reps for in-home improvement sales.

Our product line includes insulation, radiant barrier, electrical

line capacitors, solar products & much more. All training provided.

We provide preset pre-qualified appointments.

An average rep is making $90,000 to $150,000 a year.

Top reps make $200,000 plus a year.

Must be willing to work 6 days a week & have valid driver's license.

We just expanded our Florida operation to the state of

Texas and we have 30 sales positions to fill in the Houston area.

Call Keith at 713-427-2761 for an interview & get started

in our next training class.

Anonymous
#254065

Rich Woodall;s name comes up as the registrant

under roughly 10 other 1-page websites...most have no

contact info, only bogus testimonials, see also www.ekowrapusa.com, ekopure.com, with ph no. 1-888-972-7356.

Don't be fooled, this is very likely the same

scam co, from Florida, now known as Go Green

Marketing Solutions of Texas....if you call there on the weekend, someone who IDS himself as KEITH answers the phone...very likely this is

Keith McDonald himself, one of the 3 owners

of the Florida scam co, One Stop Solar Heating; he is now listed as the reg agt,

for Go Green Marketing Solutions of Texas

at 12337 Jones Rd, Ste 314, Houston, Tx 77060 (suite no. verified by mgmnt co.)

Anonymous
#253787

URGENT NEWS-TIP :

I have just verified the business address of "Go-Green Marketing Solutions of Texas" with the Property Manager's (Quest Assurance Investments) office there at 12337 Jones Road, Houston,Tx 77070.

They had Suite No. 314 on their contract papers...this could well be where their "Boiler Room" sales calling operation is located, or at least the office for the Registered Agent, Keith J. McDonald, one of the reported owners of the Florida scam company that went by the name of "One-Stop Solar Heating", and likely using the name "Saving America's Energy Association" in their telemarketing calls to local Houston area residents/homeowners.

I urge you to MOVE QUICKLY on this; if the manager tips them off that

I was asking questions about them, they might just disappear again.

(SEE ALL PREVIOUS INFO/ONLINE COMPLAINTS BELOW)

Also, the more consumers who file complaints

with the "enabling" phone carrier, T-Mobile,

the better chance of getting them shut down.

Email their corporate offices/Legal Dept.

at : executiveresponse@t-mobile.com and shaun.leibfried@t-mobile.com (he is Executive Asst. to the new CEO/President,

Phillip Humm.)

Copy your complaints also to Monica Russo at

the local BBB here in Houston at mrusso@bbbhou.org, ESPECIALLY any info you have tying "Go Green Marketing Solutions of Texas" to "Saving America's Energy Association"; the name they use on their telemarketing calls. (and/or their former

biz name in Florida, "One-Stop Solar Heating")

Fwd: Previous Complaints Filed on "Saving America's Energy Association"/ aka "Go Green Marketing Solutions of Texas"/"One-Stop Solar Heating"

Date: Thu, 24 Feb 2011 12:40:03 -0600

Message-ID:

Subject: Fwd: Previous Complaints Filed on "Saving America's Energy

Association"/ aka "Go Green Marketing Solutions of Texas"/"One-Stop Solar Heating"

From: Howard Lehrman

To: takeittoakin@fox26.com, adavis@click2houston.com, askamy@click2houston.com,

jeff.ehling@abc13.com, jeff.ehling@abclocal.go.com

Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary=0015175884f6afe8a9049d0b8a7e-

Att: Emily Akin, Investigative Reporter for Consumer Protection,

Fox 26 TV , Houston, Tx

Amy Davis, Investigative Reporter for Consumer Protection,

KPRC, Channel 2 TV News, Houston, Tx

Jeff Ehling, Investigative Reporter for Consumer Protection,

KTRK, Channel 13 TV News, Houston, Tx

---------- Forwarded message ----------

From: Howard Lehrman

Date: Thu, Feb 24, 2011 at 12:14 PM

Subject: Fwd: Previous Complaints Filed on "Saving America's Energy

Association"/ aka "Go Green Marketing Solutions of Texas"/"One-Stop Solar

Heating"

To: executiveresponse@t-mobile.com

Reply

|

Howard Lehrman

to executiverespo.

show details 12:14 PM (26 minutes ago)

Att: Legal Affairs Department, T-Mobile Corporate Offices,

3617 131st. Ave. SE,

Bellevue, Wa.

Re: Consumer Protection Issue: T-Mobile/Aerial Communication Account

May Be Using Your System for "Energy-Saving" Home Improvement Scam

in Houston Area

Please review the info and complaints I have collected regarding a business which only ID'S itself (if asked) as "Saving America's Energy Association"

It may also be known as "Go Green Marketing Solutions of Texas" and

formerly in Florida as "One Stop Solar Heating". They have been making a large volume of unsolicted phone calls in the Houston area over the past several months from local phone numbers that appear to be issued or registered through T-mobile (713) 231-7060) and now (832) 228-7369.

You will find extensive online complaints filed against them on 800notes.com, and numerous other websites dedicated to repeated

telemarketing spam & scam calling to consumers and other businesses

from 800 and local cell phone assigned numbers.

They do NOT comply with DO NOT CALL requests, and it is likely the

same scammers who relocated here from Florida (see info below)

As a 20 plus year Houston homeowner and retired paralegal/skiptracer,

I would strongly urge you to shut down and disassociate yourself from

this firm as quickly as possible lest you be perceived as "enabling, aiding or abetting" their unethical, likely illegal activities/practices, and FLAG all the names above they have been known to operate under or open accounts under, including the individual names of the three owners reported in an online complaint below :

"The owners are Rich Woodal (407-808-806, Keith McDonald (407-782-8606), and Larry Gapko (407-408-4889). All came here to escape bad business practices in Florida (Google "One Stop Solar" and "Rich Woodall"). "

I myself have received numerous calls from this firm needlessly disrupting

my daily business for at least a month now, and as a former Commercial

Credit Mgr, I also urge you to tighten up your credit extension policies

and more thoroughly, investigate the background of all new business accounts your local sales reps sign up at your various locations BEFORE activating their phone use privileges.

Irresponsible "sales-s**ts run wild" will run your business into the ground

and create many embarrassing situations, to say the least for your

organization, IF YOU LET THEM. You must MAKE THE TIME to exercise

better INTERNAL CONTROL and "Due Diligence" (written & strictly-enforced policies & procedures on new account approval & activation)

Local store managers and their employees must be properly trained and monitored to implement and enforce these!

I seriously doubt you want to incur the negative publicity and potential liability for approving such"customers" that have a history of abusing both your telecommunication services, as well as the public they are annoying and reportedly scamming. They can do a LOT of damage in the meantime

before they are "found out" and shut down at their NEW location.

Sincerely,

Howard G. Lehrman,

Houston Homeowner/Former Commercial Collection Paralegal/Credit Mgr.

281-568-5180

infoshareguy@toast.net

********************************************************************************

---------- Forwarded message ----------

From: Howard Lehrman

Date: Tue, Feb 22, 2011 at 3:25 PM

Subject: Re: Previous Complaint Filed on "Saving America's Energy Association"

To: greg.abbot@oag.state.tx.us, public.information@oag.state.tx.us

Cc: eemal@yahoo.com, jowakker@sbcglobal.net, markdanrussell@hotmail.com, lwmax@sbcglobal.net

Att: Texas Attorney General Gregg Abbot/Consumer Complaints on Telemarketing calls in Houston area from Phone Numbers 713-231-7060 (T-Mobile carrier) and NOW, from 832- 228-7369, (Aerial Communication, Cypress Area?), a phone no. that may have formerly belonged to a business called "Alvarez Trucking, LLC, on

10822 Burman St, Houston 77029

Re: my recent previous online Consumer Complaint filed 2/17/2011. Please disregard the info on Courtney Jones ("Saving America Services, LLC in Fort Myers, Fl) ; he does not appear to be the owner of the company making the repeated, unsolicited calls in the Houston area, and was in a totally unrelated line of business.

The following reports I found out about today should prove more fruitful and more consistent with the nature of the business causing the problem.

Also, see below these reports a copy of their Texas Corporate info on file with the Texas Comptroller's Office in Austin showing an office address of 12337 Jones Rd, Houston, Tx 77070. No suite number given, no phone number, many businesses at this address.

This co. has given totally BOGUS addresses in the past in Florida, and on their website,

www.onestopsolarheating.com

Keith McDonald appears to be co-owner...also listed as the Registered Agent in Texas.

*****************************************************************************************************

Go Green Marketing Solutions Houston Texas

GoGreen Marketing Solutions Complaint

You were reading a complaint about GoGreen Marketing Solutions.

Filing a new complaint about

GoGreen Marketing Solutions of Texas Inc. There phone number is 1-888-972-7356 Location shows Houston Texas but their office is in Cypress Texas.

Consumers beware.

This group has moved into the Houston Texas area selling numerous home energy savings products.

If you want more info about Mr.Richard Woodall go to the postings for One Stop Solar and you can get the idea of what this guy really is.

It appears he has to move his companies around and change names frequently before things catch up with him..I've been tracking this guy for the past year and uncovered quite a bit about him and those he associates himself in business ventures with.

Comments (4)

1. Written by Alan, on 19-02-2011 14:31

Just got a call from the "Saving America Energy Association" wanting to do a free audit, from 832-228-7369. I'd bet money it is the same guys.

Report

2. Written by rippedoff rep, on 16-02-2011 18:06

Total scam and completely gutless owners, please contact me, I just got taken by this crew and am at a loss as to what to do.

Report

3. Written by mike, on 20-01-2011 02:28

GO GREEN MARKETING SOLUTIONS HOUSTON TEXAS

the energy audits are free. the goal is to educate homeowners about energy efficiency.

sure we suggest a solution- a comprehensive energy efficiency that works in tandem with nature and the current energy supplies within the home. please realize that no one can buy and install the items included in the energy efficiency package for $1250 or even twice that amount, even if the items were purchased in extreme and vulgar bulk. to assert that one could do so is simply absurd.

Houston has a stable economy and ongoing housing development. Florida has a sluggish if not stagnant economy and new housing developments were abandoned and are now more illusive than some of the wetlands endangered species.

the savings are guaranteed. all contracts have escape clauses (common knowledge to first year law students and known as loopholes). at the request of some homeowner's, financing is provided. please see money.cnn.com for a better understanding of the term.

Report

4. Written by Jeff, on 16-12-2010 13:27

This company is a total scam. It's a telemarketing (boiler room) operation getting salespersons to your home offering free energy audits. The goal is to sell you a package of items for about $10,000.00. You can buy the items yourself for about $750.00, and have them installed for about $500.00.

They push "EKOWRAP" which is just renamed radiant barrier foil, and the "EKOBOX" which is a renamed KVAR box, and other items you can buy at low prices locally or on EBAY.

The owners are Rich Woodal (407-808-806 , Keith McDonald (407-782-8606), and Larry Gapko (407-408-4889). All came here to escape bad business practices in Florida (Google "One Stop Solar" and "Rich Woodall").

The company says it will guarantee savings and back merchandise. Don't be fooled. The contract has many escape clauses, and the contract will be sold quickly at a discount for the company to generate quick cash for themselves.

Again, be very leery before doing business with this company.

Report

****************************************************************************************

Report: One Stop Solar

Reported By: Exposing the One Stop Solar scam (Orlando Florida United States of America)

One Stop Solar Running a Scam on Florida home owners and people looking for a job Altamonte Springs, Florida

Report - Rebuttal - Arbitrate

2Author 0Consumer 0Employee

Arbitrate

Remove Reports?

No! Better yet! Arbitrate to set the record straight!

Respond to this report!

What's This?

What's This?

Are you an owner, employee or ex-employee with either negative or positive information about the company or individual, or can you provide "insider information" on this company?

Also a victim?

What's This?

What's This?

Are you also a victim of the same company or individual? Want Justice? File a Rip-off Report, help other consumers to be educated and don't let them get away with it!

Judge Alex | Be On The Show!

One Stop Solar

151 Wymore Rd #6888 Altamonte Springs Florida 32714

Altamonte Springs Florida 32714

United States of America

Phone: 3213037448

Web Address: www.onestopsolarheating.com

Category: Builders & Contractors

Submitted: Wednesday, November 11, 2009

Last posting: Wednesday, November 11, 2009

Share

Print Email

This company is using a boiler room / call center to call Florida home owners and tell them the Federal Government is providing them with a 30% solar credit and a Energy Audit for their home. They then send out a sales person who has been trained for a week to tell them for buying this system RIGHT NOW in their home they get a $2000 Manufacturers rebate for a Solar Hot Water system that is $14,095 on their show room floor (there is no show room) so if they buy NOW they get the system for $10,995 they try and pressure home owners to install the next day (then a lien is put on the home) even before financing is approved. They advertise they have a showroom on GOOGLE and list the address as 3881 Old Winter Garden Rd, Orlando FL 32805 - THIS IS THE ADDRESS OF H D Supply ( I went there and they have never heard anything about them or a showroom for them) On their business card they list 3676 Hogshead Rd Apopka FL 32703 ( I also went there and it was a dead end street with a plumbing company who also stated they have never had a showroom floor there) this company is a scam and they are training sales people who have no idea that they are running a scam... BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY AND RESEARCH EVERYTHING THEY TELL YOU!!!

****************************************************************

Taxable Entity Search Results

Franchise Tax Certification of Account Status

This Certification Not Sufficient for Filings with Secretary of State

Do not include a certificate from this Web site as part of a filing with the Secretary of State for dissolution, merger, withdrawal, or conversion. The Secretary of State will reject a filing that uses the certification from this site.

To obtain a certificate that is sufficient for dissolution, merger, or conversion, see Publication 98-336d, Requirements to Dissolve, Merge or Convert a Texas Entity.

Entity Information: GO GREEN MARKETING SOLUTIONS OF TEXAS INC

12337 JONES ROAD

HOUSTON, TX 77070-0000

Status: IN GOOD STANDING NOT FOR DISSOLUTION OR WITHDRAWAL through May 16, 2011

Registered Agent: KEITH J MCDONALD

12337 JONES ROAD

HOUSTON, TX 77070

Registered Agent Resignation Date:

State of Formation: TX

File Number: 0801248027

SOS Registration Date: March 26, 2010

Taxpayer Number: 32041518922

• texas.gov

• Statewide Search from the Texas State Library

• State Link Policy

• Texas Homeland Security

Susan Combs, Texas Comptroller • Window on State Government • Contact Us

• Privacy and Security Policy

• Accessibility Policy

• Link Policy

• Public Information Act

• Compact with Texans

Reply

Forward

Your message has been sent.

Reply

|

Howard Lehrman

to takeittoakin, adavis, askamy, jeff.ehling, jeff.ehling, bcc: eemal, bcc: lwmax, bcc: lamarlongineau, bcc: rjd687, bcc: donu60, bcc: rod4loans, bcc: jpama76, bcc: pinkjellybeanie, bcc: jowakker, bcc: valerietarico, bcc: wonka, bcc: favonian, bcc: russ.woodyear, bcc: markdanrussell, bcc: ricardofloid, bcc: wdholt, bcc: vwang, bcc: fandbbrogaard1, bcc: Elyse, bcc: allan, bcc: jamglo

show details 12:40 PM (0 minutes ago)

Att: Emily Akin, Investigative Reporter for Consumer Protection,

Fox 26 TV , Houston, Tx

Amy Davis, Investigative Reporter for Consumer Protection,

KPRC, Channel 2 TV News, Houston, Tx

Jeff Ehling, Investigative Reporter for Consumer Protection,

KTRK, Channel 13 TV News, Houston, Tx

---------- Forwarded message ----------

From: Howard Lehrman

- Show quoted text -

Date: Thu, Feb 24, 2011 at 12:14 PM

Subject: Fwd: Previous Complaints Filed on "Saving America's Energy Association"/ aka "Go Green Marketing Solutions of Texas"/"One-Stop Solar Heating"

To: executiveresponse@t-mobile.com

Att: Legal Affairs Department, T-Mobile Corporate Offices,

3617 131st. Ave. SE,

Bellevue, Wa.

Re: Consumer Protection Issue: T-Mobile/Aerial Communication Account

May Be Using Your System for "Energy-Saving" Home Improvement Scam

in Houston Area

Please review the info and complaints I have collected regarding a business which only ID'S itself (if asked) as "Saving America's Energy Association"

It may also be known as "Go Green Marketing Solutions of Texas" and

formerly in Florida as "One Stop Solar Heating". They have been making a large volume of unsolicted phone calls in the Houston area over the past several months from local phone numbers that appear to be issued or registered through T-mobile (713) 231-7060) and now (832) 228-7369.

You will find extensive online complaints filed against them on 800notes.com, and numerous other websites dedicated to repeated

telemarketing spam & scam calling to consumers and other businesses

from 800 and local cell phone assigned numbers.

They do NOT comply with DO NOT CALL requests, and it is likely the

same scammers who relocated here from Florida (see info below)

As a 20 plus year Houston homeowner and retired paralegal/skiptracer,

I would strongly urge you to shut down and disassociate yourself from

this firm as quickly as possible lest you be perceived as "enabling, aiding or abetting" their unethical, likely illegal activities/practices, and FLAG all the names above they have been known to operate under or open accounts under, including the individual names of the three owners reported in an online complaint below :

"The owners are Rich Woodal (407-808-806, Keith McDonald (407-782-8606), and Larry Gapko (407-408-4889). All came here to escape bad business practices in Florida (Google "One Stop Solar" and "Rich Woodall"). "

I myself have received numerous calls from this firm needlessly disrupting

my daily business for at least a month now, and as a former Commercial

Credit Mgr, I also urge you to tighten up your credit extension policies

and more thoroughly, investigate the background of all new business accounts your local sales reps sign up at your various locations BEFORE activating their phone use privileges.

Irresponsible "sales-s**ts run wild" will run your business into the ground

and create many embarrassing situations, to say the least for your

organization, IF YOU LET THEM. You must MAKE THE TIME to exercise

better INTERNAL CONTROL and "Due Diligence" (written & strictly-enforced policies & procedures on new account approval & activation)

Local store managers and their employees must be properly trained and monitored to implement and enforce these!

I seriously doubt you want to incur the negative publicity and potential liability for approving such"customers" that have a history of abusing both your telecommunication services, as well as the public they are annoying and reportedly scamming. They can do a LOT of damage in the meantime

before they are "found out" and shut down at their NEW location.

Sincerely,

Howard G. Lehrman,

Houston Homeowner/Former Commercial Collection Paralegal/Credit Mgr.

281-568-5180

infoshareguy@toast.net

********************************************************************************

- Show quoted text -

---------- Forwarded message ----------

From: Howard Lehrman

Date: Tue, Feb 22, 2011 at 3:25 PM

Subject: Re: Previous Complaint Filed on "Saving America's Energy Association"

To: greg.abbot@oag.state.tx.us, public.information@oag.state.tx.us

Cc: eemal@yahoo.com, jowakker@sbcglobal.net, markdanrussell@hotmail.com, lwmax@sbcglobal.net

Att: Texas Attorney General Gregg Abbot/Consumer Complaints on Telemarketing calls in Houston area from Phone Numbers 713-231-7060 (T-Mobile carrier) and NOW, from 832- 228-7369, (Aerial Communication, Cypress Area?), a phone no. that may have formerly belonged to a business called "Alvarez Trucking, LLC, on

10822 Burman St, Houston 77029

Re: my recent previous online Consumer Complaint filed 2/17/2011. Please disregard the info on Courtney Jones ("Saving America Services, LLC in Fort Myers, Fl) ; he does not appear to be the owner of the company making the repeated, unsolicited calls in the Houston area, and was in a totally unrelated line of business.

The following reports I found out about today should prove more fruitful and more consistent with the nature of the business causing the problem.

Also, see below these reports a copy of their Texas Corporate info on file with the Texas Comptroller's Office in Austin showing an office address of 12337 Jones Rd, Houston, Tx 77070. No suite number given, no phone number, many businesses at this address.

They may or may not be operating out of a business suite here; news investigators may want to discreetly pursue this at the site and with the

property management company there. There are a slew of consumers

and victims who would love to know their exact location, and probably the

Florida Attorney General's Office as well.

- Hide quoted text -

This co. has given totally BOGUS addresses in the past in Florida, and on their website,

www.onestopsolarheating.com

Keith McDonald appears to be co-owner...also listed as the Registered Agent in Texas.

*****************************************************************************************************

Go Green Marketing Solutions Houston Texas

GoGreen Marketing Solutions Complaint

You were reading a complaint about GoGreen Marketing Solutions.

Filing a new complaint about

GoGreen Marketing Solutions of Texas Inc. There phone number is 1-888-972-7356 Location shows Houston Texas but their office is in Cypress Texas.

Consumers beware.

This group has moved into the Houston Texas area selling numerous home energy savings products.

If you want more info about Mr.Richard Woodall go to the postings for One Stop Solar and you can get the idea of what this guy really is.

It appears he has to move his companies around and change names frequently before things catch up with him..I've been tracking this guy for the past year and uncovered quite a bit about him and those he associates himself in business ventures with.

Comments (4)

1. Written by Alan, on 19-02-2011 14:31

Just got a call from the "Saving America Energy Association" wanting to do a free audit, from 832-228-7369. I'd bet money it is the same guys.

Report

2. Written by rippedoff rep, on 16-02-2011 18:06

Total scam and completely gutless owners, please contact me, I just got taken by this crew and am at a loss as to what to do.

Report

3. Written by mike, on 20-01-2011 02:28

GO GREEN MARKETING SOLUTIONS HOUSTON TEXAS

the energy audits are free. the goal is to educate homeowners about energy efficiency.

sure we suggest a solution- a comprehensive energy efficiency that works in tandem with nature and the current energy supplies within the home. please realize that no one can buy and install the items included in the energy efficiency package for $1250 or even twice that amount, even if the items were purchased in extreme and vulgar bulk. to assert that one could do so is simply absurd.

Houston has a stable economy and ongoing housing development. Florida has a sluggish if not stagnant economy and new housing developments were abandoned and are now more illusive than some of the wetlands endangered species.

the savings are guaranteed. all contracts have escape clauses (common knowledge to first year law students and known as loopholes). at the request of some homeowner's, financing is provided. please see money.cnn.com for a better understanding of the term.

Report

4. Written by Jeff, on 16-12-2010 13:27

This company is a total scam. It's a telemarketing (boiler room) operation getting salespersons to your home offering free energy audits. The goal is to sell you a package of items for about $10,000.00. You can buy the items yourself for about $750.00, and have them installed for about $500.00.

They push "EKOWRAP" which is just renamed radiant barrier foil, and the "EKOBOX" which is a renamed KVAR box, and other items you can buy at low prices locally or on EBAY.

The owners are Rich Woodal (407-808-806 , Keith McDonald (407-782-8606), and Larry Gapko (407-408-4889). All came here to escape bad business practices in Florida (Google "One Stop Solar" and "Rich Woodall").

The company says it will guarantee savings and back merchandise. Don't be fooled. The contract has many escape clauses, and the contract will be sold quickly at a discount for the company to generate quick cash for themselves.

Again, be very leery before doing business with this company.

Report

****************************************************************************************

Report: One Stop Solar

Reported By: Exposing the One Stop Solar scam (Orlando Florida United States of America)

One Stop Solar Running a Scam on Florida home owners and people looking for a job Altamonte Springs, Florida

Report - Rebuttal - Arbitrate

2Author 0Consumer 0Employee

Arbitrate

Remove Reports?

No! Better yet! Arbitrate to set the record straight!

Respond to this report!

What's This?

What's This?

Are you an owner, employee or ex-employee with either negative or positive information about the company or individual, or can you provide "insider information" on this company?

Also a victim?

What's This?

What's This?

Are you also a victim of the same company or individual? Want Justice? File a Rip-off Report, help other consumers to be educated and don't let them get away with it!

Judge Alex | Be On The Show!

One Stop Solar

151 Wymore Rd #6888 Altamonte Springs Florida 32714

Altamonte Springs Florida 32714

United States of America

Phone: 3213037448

Web Address: www.onestopsolarheating.com

Category: Builders & Contractors

Submitted: Wednesday, November 11, 2009

Last posting: Wednesday, November 11, 2009

Share

Print Email

This company is using a boiler room / call center to call Florida home owners and tell them the Federal Government is providing them with a 30% solar credit and a Energy Audit for their home. They then send out a sales person who has been trained for a week to tell them for buying this system RIGHT NOW in their home they get a $2000 Manufacturers rebate for a Solar Hot Water system that is $14,095 on their show room floor (there is no show room) so if they buy NOW they get the system for $10,995 they try and pressure home owners to install the next day (then a lien is put on the home) even before financing is approved. They advertise they have a showroom on GOOGLE and list the address as 3881 Old Winter Garden Rd, Orlando FL 32805 - THIS IS THE ADDRESS OF H D Supply ( I went there and they have never heard anything about them or a showroom for them) On their business card they list 3676 Hogshead Rd Apopka FL 32703 ( I also went there and it was a dead end street with a plumbing company who also stated they have never had a showroom floor there) this company is a scam and they are training sales people who have no idea that they are running a scam... BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY AND RESEARCH EVERYTHING THEY TELL YOU!!!

****************************************************************

Taxable Entity Search Results

Franchise Tax Certification of Account Status

This Certification Not Sufficient for Filings with Secretary of State

Do not include a certificate from this Web site as part of a filing with the Secretary of State for dissolution, merger, withdrawal, or conversion. The Secretary of State will reject a filing that uses the certification from this site.

To obtain a certificate that is sufficient for dissolution, merger, or conversion, see Publication 98-336d, Requirements to Dissolve, Merge or Convert a Texas Entity.

Entity Information: GO GREEN MARKETING SOLUTIONS OF TEXAS INC

12337 JONES ROAD

HOUSTON, TX 77070-0000

Status: IN GOOD STANDING NOT FOR DISSOLUTION OR WITHDRAWAL through May 16, 2011

Registered Agent: KEITH J MCDONALD

12337 JONES ROAD

HOUSTON, TX 77070

Registered Agent Resignation Date:

State of Formation: TX

File Number: 0801248027

SOS Registration Date: March 26, 2010

Taxpayer Number: 32041518922

• texas.gov

• Statewide Search from the Texas State Library

• State Link Policy

• Texas Homeland Security

Susan Combs, Texas Comptroller • Window on State Government • Contact Us

• Privacy and Security Policy

• Accessibility Policy

• Link Policy

• Public Information Act

• Compact with Texans

Anonymous
#252536

I did what most of you should of done.I called the attorney general and these morons called the wrong person, I'm a private investigator and a skip tracer.

I have all their info and passed this on to the attorney general .They started the case today.

Anonymous
#252052

Update: I spoke to the actual \"Saving America\'s Energy Association\" 1-888-972-7356 and they claim that the person doing this calling is impersonating their company. The impostor is from Longwood florida, State Road 434 and has recently opened a Houston Tx operation.

Anonymous
#252029

Many calls from these clowns using different numbers. Each time I press #2 to be removed, but they call again.

Last time from 832 228-7369,

So I called the number above, 1-888-972-7356, this is the first number that could be called, they admitted they were the Saving America's Energy Company and promised to remove me from their list.

If not, I know who to file a complaint against.

Anonymous
#250828

Just got a call from the "Saving America Energy Association" wanting to do a free audit, from 832-228-7369. I'd bet money it is the same guys.

Anonymous
#249751

Total scam and completely gutless owners, please contact me, I just got taken by this crew and am at a loss as to what to do.

Anonymous
#237953

GO GREEN MARKETING SOLUTIONS HOUSTON TEXAS

the energy audits are free. the goal is to educate homeowners about energy efficiency.

sure we suggest a solution- a comprehensive energy efficiency that works in tandem with nature and the current energy supplies within the home. please realize that no one can buy and install the items included in the energy efficiency package for $1250 or even twice that amount, even if the items were purchased in extreme and vulgar bulk. to assert that one could do so is simply absurd.

Houston has a stable economy and ongoing housing development. Florida has a sluggish if not stagnant economy and new housing developments were abandoned and are now more illusive than some of the wetlands endangered species.

the savings are guaranteed. all contracts have escape clauses (common knowledge to first year law students and known as loopholes). at the request of some homeowner's, financing is provided. please see money.cnn.com for a better understanding of the term.

Anonymous
#225345

This company is a total scam. It's a telemarketing (boiler room) operation getting salespersons to your home offering free energy audits. The goal is to sell you a package of items for about $10,000.00. You can buy the items yourself for about $750.00, and have them installed for about $500.00.

They push "EKOWRAP" which is just renamed radiant barrier foil, and the "EKOBOX" which is a renamed KVAR box, and other items you can buy at low prices locally or on EBAY.

The owners are Rich Woodal (407-808-8068), Keith McDonald (407-782-8606), and Larry Gapko (407-408-4889). All came here to escape bad business practices in Florida (Google "One Stop Solar" and "Rich Woodall").

The company says it will guarantee savings and back merchandise. Don't be fooled. The contract has many escape clauses, and the contract will be sold quickly at a discount for th company to generate quick cash for themselves.

Again, be very leery before doing business with this company.

View more comments

You May Also Like